01

Welcome to Caribbean Tours – Your Swiss incoming agency in Haiti

The island of Hispaniola – in the heart of the Antilles – is divided into the Dominican Republic in the East and Haiti in the West: With Caribbean Tours, your clients enter uncharted Caribbean territory, experience atmosphere of change in an idyllic setting and can justifiably feel like discoverers.

Our experienced team in Santo Domingo has been dedicated to developing and implementing the incoming Haiti cooperation requests and bookings since 2012. Initially beginning with combination trips, the first pure Haiti programs were developed and conducted in 2013. We have since expanded our offer in this destination, which is still fairly unknown in the English-speaking source markets, and has met with great interest internationally. We are currently pulling out all the stops to establish local representation in Pétionville, a suburb of Port-au-Prince. This will provide us with a stable network on site and direct handling with European service and quality standards.

Current media reports show that Haiti is one of the most popular travel destinations in the Caribbean. Critics notwithstanding, this part of the island of Hispaniola offers a multitude of new and completely renovated hotels, and the tourism infrastructure is constantly growing. Besides small, elegant, individual hotels, some internationally known hotel chains such as Best Western and Occidental Hotels are already represented.

Haiti makes for an interesting contrast to the Dominican Republic, but at the same time an ideal and unforgettable adjunct. Without closing their eyes to the realities of everyday life, our team puts together enriching journeys. Haiti combines cultural highlights, lush jungle, barren mountain landscapes, rugged coasts and beaches, which really and truly deserve to be called “awesome”.

The country is marked by its vivid history, hosts important historical monuments and World Heritage Sites, such as the citadel ”La Ferrière“ in Cap Haitien, or Sans-Souci Palace, built between 1810 and 1813 as the seat of the self-declared King Henri Christophe.

02

Team

We use cookies to give you the best possible service. If you continue browsing, you agree to the use of cookies. More details can be found in our privacy policy.

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

01

Grüezi bei Caribbean Tours – Ihrer Schweizer Incoming-Agentur in Haiti

Die Insel Hispaniola – im Herzen der Antillen – ist aufgeteilt in die Dominikanische Republik im Osten und Haiti im Westen: Mit Caribbean Tours betreten Ihre Kunden karibisches Neuland, erleben die Aufbruchstimmung in traumhafter Kulisse und fühlen sich zu Recht als Entdecker.

Seit 2012 kümmert sich unser erfahrenes Team in Santo Domingo um die Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung der eingehenden Haiti-Kooperationen und Buchungen. Gestartet haben wir mit Kombinationsreisen, 2013 wurden dann die ersten reinen Haiti-Programme entwickelt und durchgeführt. Seither bauen wir unser Angebot in dieser in den deutschsprachigen Quellmärkten noch unbekannten Destination aus und verzeichnen international grosses Interesse. Gegenwärtig arbeiten wir mit Hochdruck daran, eine lokale Vertretung in Pétionville bei Port-au-Prince aufzubauen, um vor Ort mit einem tragfähigen Netzwerk die direkte Abwicklung mit europäischen Service- und Qualitätsstandards sicherzustellen.

Laut aktuellen Medienberichten gehört Haiti zu den angesagtesten Reisedestinationen in der Karibik. Kritikern zum Trotz bietet dieser Teil der Insel Hispaniola eine Vielzahl von neuen sowie komplett renovierten Hotels, und die touristische Infrastruktur wird laufend ausgebaut. Neben kleinen, feinen, individuellen Hotels sind bereits auch einige international bekannte Hotelketten wie Best Western und Occidental Hotels vertreten.

Haiti stellt einen interessanten Kontrast zu der Dominikanischen Republik dar, gleichzeitig jedoch eine ideale und unvergessliche Ergänzung. Ohne die Realitäten des Alltags auszublenden, stellt unser Team bereichernde Reisen zusammen. Denn Haiti vereint kulturelle Highlights, üppigen Dschungel, karge Gebirgslandschaften, zerklüftete Küsten und Strände, die wirklich und wahrhaftig das Prädikat „traumhaft“ verdienen.

Das Land ist von seiner lebhaften Geschichte geprägt, beheimatet wichtige historische Monumente und Weltkulturerbe, wie beispielsweise die Zitadelle „La Ferrière“ bei Cap Haitien oder den Palast von Sans-Souci, erbaut zwischen 1810 und 1813, damaliger Sitz des selbsternannten Königs Henri Christophe.

02

Team